Hello There!

I'm Taylor, and I married the love of my life in May of 2016! We live in Bulverde, TX with our new baby girl, Grayson, who we welcomed in January of 2020. We live on a few acres where Jon, my hubby, sells show cattle and if I'm not out picturing a cute couple or mom-ing, I'm in my sweatpants working away at my computer while our puppy Maggie sleeps under my chair. I live for days at the coast, Tex-Mex and those special occasions where I get to document true love through photography. I want to travel the world, find new ways to love the same man over and over, and discover a way to eat alllll the carbs with no consequences!

Our Story

Jon and I met in 2013 when my best friend, Kaitlyn, basically forced us to go on a blind date when I was traveling through Stillwater, Oklahoma. We will forever be indebted to her for that! We dated long distance through my college years and then Jon proposed two weeks before I graduated from Texas A&M - WHOOP! He convinced me to move to Oklahoma for a few short weeks (yes, you read that correctly!) before he fell in love with the Texas Major Stock Shows and I realized I wanted to move back to my home town. We have lived in the hill country since 2016  and we have no plans of going anywhere! We added our first munchkin to the mix in 2020 and we already can't wait to give her a little brother or sister!

Although Jon owns JG Cattle & Coaching and I own T Walker Photography, we are very much a HUGE part of each others businesses. There is a very high chance Jon will assist me at your wedding (and when I say "assist me" I really mean he will get you and your groom drinks all night and make you laugh during portraits) and the next day I'll be out in the barn helping him wash calves. Each and every day I am thankful we get to work side-by-side with each other in two fields that we are oh-so passionate about. 

Things I Love

(mouse over images to learn more!)

Maggie Girl

Maggie is our Portuguese Water Dog that we got in 2016. We absolutely adore her and couldn't image life without our sweet girl. She loves playing fetch, spending time at Grandma's and sleeping on our pillows.

Travel

My biggest desire in life is to travel the world. Last year Jon and I went to Italy for our 1 year anniversary and it was unforgettable. Although I am lucky to say I have been a few places (Italy, Africa, Costa Rica, Canada, all over the Caribbean just to name a few) I am always thinking about the next place I want to visit!

Fishing

Or I should say anything that involves salt water? My dad introduced me to offshore fishing at a young age and I have been in love ever since! As a family we spent our summers in Port Aransas and I will forever long to spend time in the salty air.

Other Things I Love...

Chips & Guac :: Bridal Portraits :: Gangster Rap :: Family :: Stock Shows :: Home Decor 

Peonies :: Margaritas :: CrossFit :: Silver & Turquoise :: Nikon :: Netflix & Chill :: Spa Days

Exploring with JG :: Sunny Afternoons :: Ice Cream :: Road Trips